Someone Wants to Hack All Big SEO Sites.
Someone named Fuckingpirate posted a very new blog today stating that he intended to hack a lot of the biggest SEO sites out there. Funny that I am somehow considered one of the biggest SEO sites since I rarely post about SEO (yes this is the second post today on it, but today has been the first in months).
Edit: Site is already down… so much for that game!
Edit: Site has moved to blogspot and there is a copy of the old site here. Additionally wolf-howl has been compromised.



January 15th, 2007 at 7:26 pm
[…] More information on this can be found at: Digital Point Ha.ckers […]
January 15th, 2007 at 8:24 pm
Looks like he got Matt Cutts also.
January 16th, 2007 at 4:12 am
Wierd stuff happens while i’m away RSnake! i’m missing all the good stuff. I don’t understand this guy’s attitude with SEO sites, and yeah what’s up with you on that list?cause you run wordpress? strange folks.
January 16th, 2007 at 5:11 am
[…] Here is the Coverage on threadwatch.org and ha.ckers.org. […]
January 16th, 2007 at 6:33 am
SEO blogs hacked by whitehat seo pirate…
This is crazy, someone is going after SEO blogs… I’m amazed, I’m thrilled, I’m happy it’s all coming down. Who’s next, Matt Cutts?…
January 16th, 2007 at 6:35 am
I’ve tagged this story at TagNe.ws
http://www.tagne.ws/InternetTrends/SEO-blogs-hacked-by-whitehat-seo-pirate/
January 16th, 2007 at 10:13 am
This guy get’s too much attention IMHO. another headliner for someone who isn’t sure about himself. ’sokay these are desparet days…
January 16th, 2007 at 10:14 am
I didn’t see Matt Cutts go down… did he really go down or was he upgrading. I think the same thing happened with SEOPedia. Here’s the full list of sites he is going after (these are his words, not mine):
January 16th, 2007 at 10:18 am
He was attempting to use this exploit: http://www.milw0rm.com/exploits/3095
I only found one person who tried to use this exploit against us:
155.97.203.200 - - [11/Jan/2007:11:47:02 -0800] “GET /blog/wp-trackback.php?p=1 HTTP/1.1″ 302 - “-” “Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.9) Gecko/20061206 Firefox/1.5.0.9″
155.97.203.200 - - [11/Jan/2007:11:50:10 -0800] “POST /blog//wp-trackback.php?p=1 HTTP/1.0″ 200 78 “-” “Python-urllib/1.17″
Meanwhile he also hacked http://www.stuntdubl.com/ as well.
January 16th, 2007 at 10:45 am
http://www.boogybonbon.com/2007/01/15/boogybonbon-hacked/ was also hacked.
January 16th, 2007 at 12:48 pm
it’s to bad he didnt actually code that WP exploit, or else i’d consider writing about it.
I wonder if he knows blogspot is vulnerable to xss too
January 16th, 2007 at 12:49 pm
I’m sure he knows - he reads this blog apparently.
January 17th, 2007 at 2:49 am
In my opinion, he seems to have stopped after people upgraded to WordPress 2.0.7. He must be finding tough to get through into this version, but still not totally relying on that to secure the sites that I have.
January 17th, 2007 at 9:31 am
Me neither… There are a number of things I have done to protect wordpress from itself. I’ll continue to do so as I have time, and eventually we’ll put it on a more hardened server. Right now the server is far too overwhelmed for any more security systems.
January 18th, 2007 at 4:35 am
if u wanna be patched by this upgrade or turn registrer globals of with htacess i think or block the data from the exploit with htaccess in post fortmat
January 22nd, 2007 at 7:27 am
Do anyone have guts or can hack www.desihackerz.com Please hack this site i wnt to see them crying…..So anyone have that much knowledge>>>>>>>>>
January 26th, 2007 at 2:29 pm
Fuck u bitch @ desi
DOnt u dare ask anyone to hack our site … and nobody will hack for u and for stUpid shit reasons … u n00b punK
February 15th, 2007 at 4:39 pm
I would hazard a guess that he visits (and maybe posts) on your forum also.
February 15th, 2007 at 6:10 pm
Are you him, kefka?
March 5th, 2008 at 7:06 am
HAHAHAHAHAHA